Snowy Hydro | Turbine Installation | Tumut and Murray, ACT

Tumut Hydroelectric Power Station is a series of three hydroelectric power stations on the Tumut River in New South Wales, Australia, that are part of the Snowy Mountains Scheme. Built with the support of the New South Wales, Victorian, South Australian and Commonwealth Governments, the Snowy Hydro Scheme today provides electricity to the National Electricity Market and much needed drought security to Australia’s dry inland. Snowy Hydro Limited operates and maintains the Snowy Mountains Scheme, recognised as one of the modern civil engineering wonders of the world.

View More Projects